Swansea team v Llanelli announced

The opening match of the season renews on of rugby’s most famous rivalries. Swansea will take on Llanelli at St Helen’s on Saturday 7th Sept (KO: 2:30pm)

Jon Fox will again captain The Whites as Owen Thomas, Shaun O’Rourke and Owen Morgan make their debut in the pack. Jon Fox will be making his 100th appearance for the club.

Jamie Davies makes a welcome return to the squad at No 10 as Brandon Wood (wing) and Max Nagy (full-back) play their first matches for Swansea. The bench too sees new faces as we take on a revamped Llanelli side.

More 100 cap awardees will be receiving their Swansea caps after the match, so join us for a fantastic afternoon and evening at St Helen’s. Jon Fox will be one of the recipients. come along after the game to the clubhouse to see who the others are…

1. Tom Sloane

2. Owen Thomas

3. Greg Cunniffe

4. Shaun O’Rourke

5. Owen Morgan

6. Duane Eager

7. Callum Bowden

8. Jon Fox (c)

9. Chris Morgans

10. James Davies

11. Nathan Trowbridge

12. Jack Evans

13. Gareth Rees

14. Brandon Wood

15. Max Nagy

16. Matthew Moore

17. Eddie Drake

18. Alun Dew

19. Huw Sutton

20. Harry Davies

21. Tom Lucas

22. Steff Williams

23. Keiran Charles


  • NEW LINES of branded Swansea RFC clothing will be available to purchase in the club shop.
  • Season tickets may be collected from the office and Supporters’ Club passes can be purchased.
  • Don’t forget to sign up for the cup tie supporters’ bus to Pontypool (Sat 14th). Ask any volunteer at the club for more information.
  • Archive match  day programmes will be on sale in the foyer (first floor landing) before the match. a selection of old Swansea v Llanelli programmes and others.