Swansea team to face Cardiff announced

The Swansea team to face Cardiff on Saturday 12th at Cardiff Arms Park has been announced and is per below. 

Ifan Phillips and Gregg Cunniffe rejoin Tom Sloane in the front row, with Jay Williams making his first appearance of the season in the second row, where Shaun O’Rourke retains his starting place. Morgan Morris also has his first game for Swansea this term in the back row as does Phil Jones at full-back. James Davies will come in to complete the half back pairing with Chris Morgans. Keiran Williams will make his Swansea debut at inside centre and prop Cai Davies will do so also if he comes off the bench. Kick-off is at 2:30pm.

   FORWARDS                 BACKS             BENCH            
1. Tom Sloane

2. Ifan Phillips

3. Greg Cunniffe

4. Shaun O’Rourke

5. Jay Williams

6. Morgan Morris

7. Callum Bowden

8. Jon Fox (c)

9. Chris Morgans

10. James Davies

11. Gareth Rees

12. Keiran Williams

13. Rhys Williams

14. Max Nagy

15. Phil Jones

17. Eddie Drake

18. Jordan Pritchard

19. Cai Davies

20. Duane Eager

21. Liam Seaward

22. Keiran Charles

23. Callum Carson

Don’t forget that the pre-orders for replica kit are now in the club shop along with some extra stock if you haven’t pre-ordered. there is also a wide range of new Swansea RFC branded lines in stock and you can order if your size is not on the shelves  Very short turnaround for delivery. Check it out.