British & Irish Lions

Find below our players from each of the tours who have also represented Swansea.

  Name Tour Position  
  Colin Charvis 2001 Back Row  
  Scott Gibbs 2001 Centre  
  Darren Morris 2001 Prop  
  Mark Taylor 2001 Centre  
  Scott Gibbs 1997 Centre  
  Tony Clement 1993 Fullback  
  Scott Gibbs 1993 Centre  
  Robert Jones 1993 Scrumhalf  
  Richard Webster 1993 Back Row  
  Tony Clement 1989 Flyhalf  
  Robert Jones 1989 Scrumhalf  
  David Richards 1980 Centre  
  Clive Williams 1980 Prop  
  Trevor Evans 1977 Back Row  
  Mervyn Davies 1974 Back Row  
  Dewi Bebb 1966 Wing  
  Dewi Bebb 1962 Wing  
  John Faull 1959 Back Row  
  Clem Thomas 1955 Back Row  
  Billy Williams 1955 Prop  
  Eddie Morgan 1938 Prop  
  Haydn Tanner 1938 Scrumhalf  
  Dai Parker 1930 Hooker  
  Rowe Harding 1924 Wing  
  Edgar Morgan 1908 Forward  
  Sid Bevan 1904 Forward  
  Fred Jowett 1904 Threequarter  

Latest News

  • Swansea 30 Bedwas 10


    Swansea boosted their survival hopes with an impressive bonus point victory over Bedwas in a crunch relegation match.

  • Swansea team to face Bedwas


    The Swansea team to face Bedwas has been selected...

  • Cardiff 24 Swansea 5


    Swansea were unable to make it three wins on the bounce as they were comfortably defeated by high flyers Cardiff.

  • Team to face Cardiff announced


    The Swansea team to face Cardiff tonight at Cardiff Arms Park has been announced...

  • Swansea 50 Bargoed 7


    Four Ben Cambriani tries helped Swansea romp home to a 50 points victory against Bargoed at St Helen’s.