SWRFC begin League title defence

By Dave Dow | 17/09/2017

  • Swansea Women's RFC open defence of League title at St Helen's
  • Swansea WRFC v Pontyclun WRFC
  • Swansea team announced. Kick off:- 2:30pm

 Swansea Women's RFC will play at St Helen's on Sunday 17th September as they start the defence of their Premiership title.

Pontyclun WRFC are the first opponents of the season and the Swansea team will be as follows:

1 Lucy Jones

2 Charlotte Peters

3 Cara Hope

4 Natalia John

5 Amy Thomas

6 Laura O'Shea

7 Robin Lock

8 Hannah Jones

9 Rhian Perry

10 Beth Preece

11 Alecs Donovan

12 Kerin Lake

13 Adi Taviner

14 Ffion Bowen

15 Meg Griffiths

16 Amy Price

17 Beth Rickard

18 Kelly Tombs

19 Jess McCreery

20 Sasha Baily

21 Lowri Norkett

22 Robyn Harris

Latest News

  • Swansea 25 Neath 12


    Swansea battled to a first win of the season in a tough derby match against Neath to the delight of a loud St Helen’s crowd.

  • Swansea team to face Neath


    The Swansea team to face Neath on Saturday has been announced and is as follows...

  • Supporters' coach to Ebbw Vale


    There will be a supporters' coach going to the away match at Ebbw Vale on 6th October...

  • Whites honour more '100 Cap Men"


    seven players from the amateur era will receive their caps after the Neath game...

  • Bridgend 26 Swansea 23


    Swansea suffered a third successive league defeat of the season in heart-breaking fashion as Bridgend claimed a penalty try with the last play of the game.