Carmarthen Quins
2017/2018 Principality Premiership
Quins 24 v 23 Swansea
30 December 2017 - The Park, Carmarthen

Match Preview

Swansea team to face Carmarthen Quins

  • Swansea v Carmarthen Quins, Saturday 30th Dec. KO: 2:30 pm
  • Swansea team announced
  • Tom Sloane to lead Whites team

The Swansea team has been announced to travel to Carmarthen for the last Premiership match of the season.

Tom Sloane will captain the side. Richard Murphy and Mitchell Walsh swop places from the previous lineup with Murphy starting at tighthead and Walsh on the bench. Jay Williams returns to the back row as does Morgan Morris. Steffan Jones holds the back of the scrum at No8. With Fussell returning to Ospreys duties, Gareth Walters returns to the full back berth. Andrew Claypole returns to the wing for Swansea.

The team is as follows:

1, Tom Sloane - Captain
2, Ashleigh James
3, Richard Murphy
4, Sam Kiley 
5, Matt Dodd
6, Jay Williams
7, Morgan Morris
8, Steff Jones
9, Matt Aubrey 
10, James Davies 
11, Dan Howell 
12, Rhys Williams (coach)
13, Rhys Williams
14, Andrew Claypole
15, Gareth Walters 
16, Tom Ball
17, Hugh Gustafson
18, Mitch Walsh
19, Tudor Hughes 
20, Jon Vaughan
21, Rhodri Wells
22, Jedd Evans
23, Callum Carson